Ressource en vedette

La nutrition des adolescents en Afrique de l’Ouest – Note factuelle

Les adolescents ont souvent été négligés dans les politiques et programmes de nutrition. Cependant, il y a une dynamique croissante pour cibler ce groupe à travers la Stratégie mondiale pour la santé des femmes, des enfants et des adolescents (2016 – 2030), et l’Appel à l’action pour la nutrition des adolescents : De meilleures données aujourd’hui pour…

En savoir plus

Filtre

note-factuelleicon
Note Factuelle

Politiques en matière de nutrition au Burkina Faso – Note factuelle

Version HTML. Cette note présente un résumé des politiques pertinentes en matiere de nutrition au Burkina Faso. Nous y examinons i) le contexte nutritionnel, les objectifs des politiques en place, les indicateurs, le budget et les activités menées, ii) les bénéficiaires et acteurs clés, et la coordination, iii) les mécanismes de suivi-évaluation et de responsabilisation…

lettre-dinformation icon
Lettre d'information

Transform Nutrition West Africa- Mise à jour octobre 2019

Dans ce cinquième numéro de notre bulletin d’information, nous ferons le point sur la politique et les interventions du Burkina Faso et nous présenterons notre récapitulatif habituel des actualités pertinentes, des événements à venir et des nouvelles informations dans le domaine de la nutrition concernant la région de l’Afrique de l’Ouest.

fiches-pays icon
Fiches pays

Les données sur la nutrition – Togo

Ce profil de données de Transform Nutrition West Africa sur le Togo vise à : Résumer toutes les sources de données primaires disponibles ainsi que les plateformes d’agrégation de données secondaires concernant les indicateurs clés de la nutrition, représentatifs au niveau national. Évaluer les sources de données identifiées pour chaque indicateur selon quatre dimensions: (i)…

fiches-pays icon
Fiches pays

Les données sur la nutrition – Sierra Léone

Ce profil de données de Transform Nutrition West Africa sur la Sierra Léone vise à : Résumer toutes les sources de données primaires disponibles ainsi que les plateformes d’agrégation de données secondaires concernant les indicateurs clés de la nutrition, représentatifs au niveau national. Évaluer les sources de données identifiées pour chaque indicateur selon quatre dimensions:…

fiches-pays icon
Fiches pays

Les données sur la nutrition – Niger

Ce profil de données de Transform Nutrition West Africa sur le Niger vise à : Résumer toutes les sources de données primaires disponibles ainsi que les plateformes d’agrégation de données secondaires concernant les indicateurs clés de la nutrition, représentatifs au niveau national. Évaluer les sources de données identifiées pour chaque indicateur selon quatre dimensions: (i)…

fiches-pays icon
Fiches pays

Les données sur la nutrition – Mauritanie

Ce profil de données de Transform Nutrition West Africa sur la Mauritanie vise à : Résumer toutes les sources de données primaires disponibles ainsi que les plateformes d’agrégation de données secondaires concernant les indicateurs clés de la nutrition, représentatifs au niveau national. Évaluer les sources de données identifiées pour chaque indicateur selon quatre dimensions: (i)…

fiches-pays icon
Fiches pays

Les données sur la nutrition – Mali

Ce profil de données de Transform Nutrition West Africa sur la Mali vise à : Résumer toutes les sources de données primaires disponibles ainsi que les plateformes d’agrégation de données secondaires concernant les indicateurs clés de la nutrition, représentatifs au niveau national. Évaluer les sources de données identifiées pour chaque indicateur selon quatre dimensions: (i)…

fiches-pays icon
Fiches pays

Les données sur la nutrition – Libéria

Ce profil de données de Transform Nutrition West Africa sur le Libéria vise à : Résumer toutes les sources de données primaires disponibles ainsi que les plateformes d’agrégation de données secondaires concernant les indicateurs clés de la nutrition, représentatifs au niveau national. Évaluer les sources de données identifiées pour chaque indicateur selon quatre dimensions: (i)…

Featured Resource

Adolescent Nutrition in West Africa – Evidence Note

Adolescent nutrition in West Africa is the focus of our latest Evidence Note. We have mapped research in this area to shed light on the trends in research and identify gaps in knowledge. Adolescents have often been overlooked in nutrition policy and programming. However, there is growing momentum to target this group through the Global…

Read More

Filter

journal-articles icon
Journal Articles

Coherence for nutrition: insights from nutrition-relevant policies and programmes in Burkina Faso and Nigeria

There is consensus that policy coherence is necessary for implementing effective and sustainable approaches to tackle malnutrition. We look at whether policies and programmes provide a coherent pathway to address nutrition priorities and if programmes are designed to deliver interventions aligned to the nutrition policy agenda in Nigeria and Burkina Faso. A systematic desk review…

other-supporting-materialicon
Other Supporting Material

One-Year Follow Up Assessment: Together for Nutrition West African Data Forum

On 11-12 February 2020, Transform Nutrition West Africa (TNWA) and partners organized the Together for Nutrition: West African Data Forum (‘T4N Forum’) in Saly, Senegal. Approximately 12 months after the event, DataDENT, in collaboration with TNWA and UNICEF West and Central Africa Regional Office (WCARO), followed-up with T4N Forum participants to better understand participant perspectives on whether…

other-supporting-materialicon
Other Supporting Material

The current landscape of research on World Health Assembly targets in West Africa: two interdependent review outputs: Review protocol

The Transform Nutrition West Africa project is a regional platform that aims to improve and support policy and program decisions and actions to accelerate reductions in maternal and child undernutrition through an inclusive process of knowledge generation and mobilization. Recognizing that knowledge is derived from evidence and experience, TNWA takes a ‘knowledge for action’ approach….

evidence-notesicon
Evidence Notes

Nutrition policy in Senegal: Evidence Note

This brief summarizes nutrition-relevant policies in Senegal. We examine i) nutrition context, policy objectives, indicators, budget, and activities, ii) key beneficiaries, actors, and coordination, iii) monitoring, evaluation, and accountability, and iv) whether current policies are aligned with the World Health Assembly (WHA) global targets.

evidence-notesicon
Evidence Notes

Nutrition policy in Ghana: Evidence Note

This brief summarizes nutrition-relevant policies in Ghana. We examine i) nutrition context, policy objectives, indicators, budget, and activities, ii) key beneficiaries, actors and coordination, iii) monitoring, evaluation, and accountability, and iv) whether current policies are aligned with the World Health Assembly (WHA) global targets.

evidence-notesicon
Evidence Notes

Guidance for Improving Nutrition-Relevant Policy Development in West Africa: Evidence Note

To address and prevent malnutrition, institutions and governments are encouraged to implement multisectoral approaches. Against the backdrop of a mounting burden of overweight and obesity and a persistent burden of undernutrition, addressing causes of malnutrition with integrated approaches that create and sustain synergistic, mutually reinforcing policy mechanisms is crucial for amplifying progress. Through a desk…

evidence-notesicon
Evidence Notes

West Africa’s Data Story The Availability of Actionable Nutrition Data: Evidence Note

In order to improve nutrition, countries must have access to nutrition indicators that allow them to effectively track progress, set priorities, inform policy and program decisions, and guide implementation and monitoring. To identify gaps and opportunities in national data systems, we assessed the availability of data for key country-level nutrition indicators. Results are presented in…